Meet Suzy

The new girl

The new girl

There is always something to cheer me up. In this case, it is Suzy, my new S5. Today was her inaugural ride. It was, well, FANTASTIC!!!!!! With all that has been going on lately, a day like today is exactly what I needed. We rolled out around 8AM, the 4 of us going over a route we haven’t done in over a year. Riding Suzy was effortless. Over the course of the next 45 miles, we rolled over some great roads in Westchester County, through towns, over hills and down long descents. I really wanted to put her through the paces so I would know what needs to be adjusted. Other than some slight numbness in my hands around mile 20, it was pure joy. The climbs were faster than I have ever climbed them before and the descents were faster and more stable. I didn’t want the ride to end.

Unless next weekend… when I will give her more road to eat!

One thought on “Meet Suzy

Leave a Reply

